Sunday, November 16, 2008

BrrR..itS COLD


man ..one week after coming from home and its cold!!
i think this sem is gona be characterized by slumber and glutton..glutton due to eating..then probably the gym is gona spring up soon so tht should be on atleast for a week if i am no overestimating my enthusiasm..but then this sem i ve promised to be more sincere..but then wat the heck?i do it every sem..but no this sem its gona be different..but then what the heck again i do this also every sem..
as i type this ..stream of liquid blob wants to burst out of my nose..damn this cold!!i suck it up again..i am gona sneeze..sneeze..sneeeeeee..aaachuu!!
huh wat a relief..just that my computer screen looks a little smudgy but then ..
had a medicine..got to wash some clothes also but then dont think i will be able to do so..
at this moment i just feel like jumping into my bed and showing the finger to all the assignments and have a deep ..nice cozy sleep on my bed..
man..today was a sunday and tht also went unregistered,,came and went ..thats it..
i guess i ll upload the pic of the college tht i took in the morning at 6..naa..not today ..
a week back when i was coming from kerala..
ok enough f bullshitttin..let my brain rest in peace. for some time..

Thursday, October 30, 2008

laZY

too lazy..and its like once u dont blog fr some days u dont feel lke blogging itself..i wanna blog so badly bt laziness is overpowerin my will..
ryt now sittin in my bed ..th pillow is too tempting and i jus wanna have a 5 minute nap..tht i am sure will be over with tomorrow 8 in th morning only..wanted to go fr a jog in th mornings abd even thts not happening..i wanna blog!!!encourage me universe!!

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Doesnt deserve a title

My blog aint movin much fr sure...havent logged on to it fr quite a while..whenever i think f blogging regularly ..some dog dies somewhere or some cat kills itself ..basically,situations arund make sure tht everytime i blog and write tht i ll be blogging regularly from now on..shit happens and the next time i write is during one fine morning like today..one month hence
i wanna blog regularly...!!!!
now whatshappened is that as soon as i wrote tht i ll blog regularly from now on , some days back..my laptop starts or infact stops working ..i can literally have my breakfast by the time my laptop opens up a simple GOOGLE page..man..but i have tortured it like anything also..so..i guess..its just that it was a matter of time before it happened...
anyways i am logging out now...
hopefully..fingers crossed..i shall blog atleast every 4 days if not everyday...why 4?
uhhh..i dont know...jus too bored to think..

Monday, September 15, 2008

MonDaY s gOOd..BUt BRings sOme thOUghT


I am startng to fall in love with mondays..we have the least of classes on mondays and are free till 5 in the evenng and to top it all today we dind not even have the 5 o clock class but it brings its share of worries with it..its like where was i last monday?have becme better or the still the same ?has there been any progress or not?too many questions but self doubt has never been my line of thinking..
man.. am really disturbed by the bankruptcy filing of lehmann brothers and am re thinkin if i need finance or not as a specialisation in MBA..but then would not mind taking marketing..i dont know why?but i love marketng and it excites me rather than finance..so i guess i should just do what my mind tells me to..go for marketing arun!!go for it..
going to bombay tomorrow..that agan s a decision am knda repenting now..but hopefully t turns out to be good..wthout any rhyme or reason i just nodded along with nee to go to bombay..fool!!!
i am thnking too much today whch obviously is not good for me and hence want to break ths monotony and hopefully tiss break would help..but man hate to go just for the sake of t..wouldhave loved to prepare and then go there..
goin to chandana after some time..well no specif reason..just going to blow away the monday blues!!if at it was there..hopefully there wll be less of mess created and more of a good time..man thats why the sectin s totally fun all the time..ok..i need to cut out now and search for some cv templates ..another thing i hate!!just notced tht the 'I'(needed to press really hard) doesnt work n ths laptop..oh man!!ya and the reason ahy am using nee s laptop is that my bloody goat(then name for my laptop) has become ill and is full of viruses and refuses to stand up ..its as slow as a snail is when its sleeing..probably because my laptop has nt had any proper sleep jus like me for 4 days..let it sleep for a while create a backup of all the fles!!damn dont even know to do all tht shit...

Saturday, September 13, 2008

BaCk AfTeR lOng


man..feels good to be back after a long time on the blog!!but then not exactly a good time man..got screwed in todays marketing case..man..when something goes wrong why do you think that you had a great chance of doing things right?funny..right now i am feeling very mixed ..not exactly sure..i am feeling bad for me and the group but want to look at the positive side also..that we shall rise up..but then there is one side of me that tells that tomorrow when i wake up , i am not going to remember all this..so messed up right now..positively going to TISS,mumbai on the 16 th..should be a good learning experience..looking forward for that..

its 4 35 right now and people still ..playing tt in the  ground floor..and our room as always has loud music any time of the day ..the reason why it is called the club..and a nice room no to have too..room no 111..

its 4 48 now and i guess i should sleep now that i am not gona be on skype..man..have  to start having a better schedule ..and its not gona be time management but minute management..but then it has to come from within to do that and right now i am in no mood to do that..blogging after so long man,feels good..

just came back after being on skype..its 6 05 now..why did they invent skype man?but then its good that they did..feeling good right..havent slept the whole night ..that should not come as a surprise to those who know me too..i am an Owl..an owl goes to sleep in the morning and wow!!i just flip the curtains and its morning !!thinkin f goin directly to the mess and having tea after some time or go to sleep now..if i go to sleep then i will be waking up in the evening only..good luck to me..

Sunday, July 27, 2008

shIFtinG,MEsS uP!!cLEANin iT..


2:05 am
bomb blasts have rocked the city fr the past few dasy.followed by othrs in ahmedabad.last blog i wrote ws on last sunday i guess.havent gone out to the city for the past two weeks i guess.and stuck up with an obstinate arrogant thing that has messed up all the plans for shifting.i just wish him good luck.cos the manner in which he is dealing with us there aint gona be many friends,in case there is one by any mistake.my plans to move in with sudeep are at a standstill as of now.yesterday was what i call practical management day.spoke to almost everyone in the hostel and tried influencing them to take a new member into the room and stuff.

i am running out of all ideas also i guess..my blog has been dry for the past ,i dont know when.doing a marketing assignment as of now and hence googling.but thinkin out different phrases to google so that my material is not the same as of others.spoke to many friends.in the past week and that shows in my mobile balance.

Monday, July 21, 2008

Really late .3:03.AM.

dont know how i am gona force myself to wake up to the cruel cold chill of the morning.man.i ve written as if i am living in antartica but then thats how you feel when you havent had enough sleep and there is a cozy blanket covering you till the toes and fan speeding non stop and you see faint sunlight breaking in through the glasses.and you think oh man.its already six o clock.i just slept a 10 minutes back.the faster reality hits you or infact slaps you,the better,cos the lesser you will get late to the class.why cant classes start at 10 man!that would have been heaven.could have seen so many movies.i loved there will be blood.the end line 'I AM FINISHED!' was so much of an anti climax scene.loads of interpretations to it,to which i will get into later or i will never do itself cos later eventually turns out to be never.had non stop classes till 7 30.god show mercy!but then i wasnt that tired.went to fax a letter and then ate paranthas from there.outside food has become the order of the day now.i am haunted by those paranthas day in and out.they are still steaming in front of my eyes and i cant get enugh of it.i am missing coimbatore man.those night drives to ragam or to the nearest tea shop.the 4 o clock aasai tea shop ritual.and peace and serenity and happiness and mirth.man!i sound as if i am jailed and am under 'prohibition to meet anyone mode'..well it is something like a jail.the daily chores of 7 30 to 7 30.
no!arun!i am not complaining!i am happy to be where i am .!exhilarated infact and would have killed to get in here.i am so contradictory!!shut up and slepp says me to me.shit!it was meant to be sleep not slepp.man i need some slepp..sorry sleep..PARANTHAS!!!

Friday, July 18, 2008

I dream paranthas!!


it always happens that u gear up to study and u end up doin everything else other than it.thats what i guess B schools are about..where u study less and learn more..wow!what an insightful statement..i wanted to study for some time beccacuse of which i even refused the offer to go see kung fu panda in th other room.and look what i have ended myself in.four hours of chatting,e mailing,browsing the net,arranging my virtual library at shelfari.com and twittering.god!themess food today wasnt all that great or it was probably because we have got the taste of the paranthas outside ,that we had yesterday.i even had a dream of tht parantha during the eco class when i had dozed off for 15 minutes.man i must admit that i have picked up the art of sleeping in the class very well now.something i could never do when i was doing my undergraduation.there is class at 8 tomorrow!!i dont know what the probability of mine going to classs tomorrow are but then have to get up somehow.have to armour my mobile with alarms.my alarm picture in the morning in my mobile is that of rihanna and bipasha basu!!thinking that i will have a wonderful day when i start it with these damsels waking me up but then the latter part never happens.got to get the world map tomorrow to put up in the room .
i have no idea where certain countries are in the world man!!thats so sad.there are names of countries that i have never heard off and i came to know when i was tracking my web traffic.

enough of midnight blogging as of now ..going to study for some time right now..yeah right!!

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Its sHow time ..people!!


nice day.usual dose of classes but in a limited dosage.thats why the classes for our section got over by 3 30 itself.man!best part of the day was after a break of 10 mins which generally gets translated into 20 till the time everyone comes from the tea shops and after relieving themselves,we all walked back wearily to sleep for yet another session of economics in the class and as soon as i entered the class there was this fat and round guy with colourful wands and frills all around him and doing some magic tricks,yeah u read it right,magic tricks!i was wondering what happened to the eco professor instead of whom a magician ws there in the podium.and believe me everyone was paying attention to each move of his hand more than they have done in the entire week of classes,if only this much concentration was there in the statistics or finance classes.and there was our prof outside the room ,wondering when the street show will get over in the class.man,it was like we were back in those wonderful school days.but then ,it wasnt to be and soon the 'B school' lectures started.man o man..i was dreaming of tht guy being a permanent faculty !!imagine an hour full of magic ..abracadabras instead of debit and credit!!classes on how to put a proxy through magic rather than what investing is all about..dream on arun!!dream on.and pray to god none from the administration reads this post.

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Plans remain Plans !!

another day with a lot of promise and less of substance.missed the current affairs class on inflation.then we had some HRM and statistics classes.dude,statistics was flying all around me with i not being able to get hold of a single term in the whole bloody couple of hours.thats what happens when u think u know it all and miss a few classes and boom!reality check!had dinner outside although it had nothing to do with the mess boycott that the guys were plannign.believe me guys you havent seen the worst till now.ask me from my previous experience or any other hostelite for that matter.thats it man.how else can i sum up today.yeah called up ash and anmol too.i guess i might study after a while..not sure..havent read the newspapers also..

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Day is over-Now what do i do?

classes ended at 7 30.Then there was this guy whom i met up in some outlet ,who told he had a lot to explain about the kind of business he is in.i call him up and he meets me up that day itself ,just to know that he works as an Amway professional ,trying to get some members under him and hence he was so eager to do that to me. so there i was under the light of a street light with rain drizzling and the guy explaining the whole system of amway so religiously that i had to act concerned as if i am going to be the next biggest member of that group.actually its not bad,but then you need to have time and a lot of it.
people..man..i have to do so much man and as always there is so little time..guess we always have to blame it on the lack of time.I swear..and this time its on the web-that i will get up early tomorrow and start managing my time better than ever before or else or else or else...nothing will actually happen..i know tomorrow also i will be writing the same stuff again..suddenly right now ,my other half -the rational and the positive part says-no!I will use up the time properly tomorrow ,says me to me..man! grammar is going out of the window !!
No more time wastage man..so I am off to doing some other shit..
or else wait ,i have a better plan.why dont i sleep for some time and wake up in the morning early and do something valuable then.i have heard all of these people saying that one hour in the morning equals two at night.never believed that ,but then whats the harm?rather than studying or doing some research on the web for two hours at night and sleep at three ,wont it be better if i get up at 6 and do it till 7?man..Arun..I am brilliant!!

Monday, July 14, 2008

A Good Begining..Better late than never..

After ash s call i have got up early today,although a lil late than what i actually planned for.wanted to wake up @ 5 30 ,which i did but then voices in my head started telling 'Arun,just sleep for 5 more minutes man,theres not gona be any difference if u just try acting as i f u r sleeping for 5 minutes' then there is a voice telling that 'arun,just look outside.it must be so cold and here you are in the warmth of ur blanket.why would you want to go out there and catch cold or fever and be unwell'.
but then i did wake up and took my bath in steaming hot water and here i am now having enough time to kill and hence putting down this post.

Finance or Marketing?

finished my classes.around 8 15.man this is the first time that i am sitting in a class from morning to 8 15 @ nyt man..can u imagine that.i hardly remember when i sat properly for classes in GRD.In fact i remember KKR telling dad that out of the first 45 days , i had been to class only fr 4 days.dad was astonished to see this remarkable feet.but in the end, all turned out for good and here i am sitting in the symbi hostel room and not feeling even a bit guilty.
ther was a lot of stuff regarding placements and the specialisation to take and man!i am confused with so much knowledge of different streams.
ignorance is bliss sometimes
my related post to the confusion can be found in
http://sibmbangalore.blogspot.com/2008/07/placement-module-classes-shit-confused.html
i gota work more on research and stuff regarding finance man.the american markets especially..
get ready arun..

Reading

currently reading 'Branding in Asia' by Paul Temporal.wondering how hard it will be for an asian company to become a global brand.some 50 more pages left.quick book with a lot of examples.want to read more on marketing .Philip Kotler should be the next read but the problem is that bot much indian examples are there.or even asian for that matter.Paulo Coelho s The Zahir is still gathering dust after i read the initial few pages,not that the book was bad,but ,now the genre of books has to become more intellectual since there are oppurtunities to do so through the library.Last Paulo coelho that i read was The Eleven Minutes ..very twisted book..totally dedicated for sex without even getting you interested or excited..lloked at the matter from a very disinterested manner.
yeah i read Jose saramago s The blindness..the book is awesome and so grose that it sends shivers at times but the ending totslly flummoxed me.guess it was too intellectual  for me to understand.

First from SIBM

6:16
This is my first post from sibm and man i am happy to have made it here on merit..bangalore s climate is as unpredictable as anything that can be assosiated with unpredictabilty(normally it would be a female)..it rained damn heavily and the prof got stuck up somewhere i guess and there are no classes till 7 30..that too is an extra class..thinking of having a new symbi blog fr me..
had counselling classes today and finance was the conclusion fr me with marketing as an elective..but my problem is that although i want to do finance ,the area i want to get into are
1.tourism and hospitality
2.luxury branding
3.brand evaluation
and these are things that dont have any wild loose string attatched to finance..gota do an assignment on these sectors tomorrow for the manu john class..as he wanted to know which sector each one of us wanted to be in..

Monday, June 2, 2008

neglected

from the time i have started my little diary in writing ..i find that this space is getting less used and neglected more..cant help it..have to start a lot of new things ..learn new stuff..keep learning and keep enjoying to the hilt..thats what is crossing my mind write now..

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Spare me from the thought of a title..

Uneventful would be the correct word today.good sleep,good food and good everything but then i dont like it when everything is so damn predictable and tailor made..but then i dont feel like going out here anywhere..snowy occupies a lot of my time..
well this is how i summed up my diary yesterday
Early.Dormant.Nostalgic.Beautiful(cos of the early morning drizzle).Kinda irritating(have to shave ,thats y).Inspiring to do something as I have been doing nothing at all.

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Normal is Boring

nothing dramatic whatsoever today..usual stuff and i am sick and tired of usual stuff..wrote my new diary entries today and think of putting them on the blog witha little moderation..writing something in the age old traditional way with the ink and the paper gives one a kind of satisfaction that i must confess even the blogs or the e-diaries cant provide..
This is what my opening page of the diary reads like
'' My newfound interest.Well,none is supposed to be readin it but then if you are reading this and still wanna proceed to the pages because of our inquisitove nature,go ahead but dont get caught for heavens sake.CURIOUSITY KILLS THE CAT.
Thanks and not welcome.''

Monday, May 26, 2008

My Diary..the Arun Rafi diaries..

there is something attractive when there is a little bit of risk involved..the slight urge of a danger actually sometimes pushes us to do things that might give us an adrenaline rush and might be harmful too..
i have decided to write everything in a diary too..had been doing it in a very amateur form but now on i will be doing it regularly..there is always a risk of someone reading it and your probable secrets or anything worth getting leaked but then i guess this feeling of fear and excitement is what drives us to do things that might be risky at some point or the other..
the preface of my diary is gona start like this "this is my personal diary but peeping into others business is something that we can not resist ,but then you can read it ,but be certain that i dont catch you reading it,that will be the end of whatver there is or has been till now.go on and poke your nose into my business now,loser!!"

feels heavy..

so college curtains are finally down and i sit here in the sofa ,whiling away time..snowy,my bitch,is playing around here and helping me lift my spirits which have been thoroughly dampened after the send off from the college..a lot of goodbyes ,farewells and hugs..still it feels very heavy..just sinking into it..haS to wear down after some time and get ready for newer challenges and new beginnings..try doin something totally different and do dedicate myself to freefall wherever i want and try something new every time i sit and do a thing or even when i stand or run or walk or do whatever..the tag line is..DO THINGS DIFFERENTLY AND IN A WAY THAT SURPRISE PEOPLE AROUND..
the internet speed totally sucks here as always and i dont feel like hitting in my thoughts into the keyboard and see them on the monitor..

Saturday, May 17, 2008

no title..

now..this is not exactly the most happy times that i have been passing for the past one week..man..i have done nothing a all...and i mean nothing at all ..except play around the house with my pup lab..my Snowy that i bought from bangalore..i guess i have added a fewkilos to my weight,not a bad thing for me ...but then there is a great a deal of a void here..no internet man!!sucks royally..almost ten days and there is no internet to save me from this part of the earth..
if IPL were not there i would have gone insane but then there too the kolkata knight riders seem to be not doing that well..i come to this bloody internet cafe thinking that i would atleast put a blog post on my blog as the last one was done pretty long time ago and what happens??there is no USB port in this part of fossilized archaic moth eaten internet cafe..
i need to do something new..gettin bored..need to get a tattoo done but then the lack of the USB port means tha i cant save the pictures hat i need ..on to my comp which is suffering from the lack og internet at home..man..it sucks again..no internet means like a life sentence of transportation where you are totally cut off from the rest of the world..sucks sucks SUCKS..

Sunday, May 4, 2008

Man !! i MIghT MiSS coLLegE..

now..i am not feeling all that great right now cos i just finished my packing and the day of bidding farewell to everything in coimbatore and the college draws horrendously close..just as i am keying in the thoughts ,the climate changes from a sunny one to a windy and cloudy evening ..and seems i have company in my sorrows.this doesnt feel good man..certainly it doesnt..
have plans to go to bangalore on the 6 th on the bike and hope everything goes well..it will be tiring.but certainly great fun..had great fun last night and woke up at 10 this morning and still no lunch as of now..
never thought that leaving college would be sucha painful incident and now its becoming clearer and clearer that i would certainly be missing these wonderful moments.i guess i am stoping ryt now or else i would end up sober ,the whole day..

Thursday, May 1, 2008

NOt sO happENInG tHurSdAY..

so i wake up at around 10 in the morning and do nothing for a couple of hours.sit on the blog and read some other blogs..pass some comments..have to get some new book to read ..passing a lot of time these days online..just stumbling from point to point..man..i love the internet but not like this..when u r stuck like a magnet in front of the screen when you actually wanna go out and just do something..5 more days to go and i might get the oscar movies soon..waiting for them..want to blog on something..dont know what..
i wanna read something fast!!!

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

too much time in here..

i just realise that the blogs are taking up much of my time even during exams..not that thats a problem but i am spending even lesser time anywhere else other than the blog..so have to get off it now and start up some gossip in the room..all the best to me..waiting for all the oscar movies cd s that i will be getting soon too..

On ThE bLoG agAIn..

well after a lot of days i am back on blog again..woh..was a long time..last one was on april 12th..had an exam today..wore my fingers out on the garbage..was on the blog till now to edit the final postings and put some sexy cheerleader pictures in them.people have started to leave and i guess everyone will be leaving now one by one..Prnz is the first one to leave today..tonight exactly and then it will be tariq and slowly everyone will go on their own way..
enough said and done..thats it..i blogged today and feel good about it..many more to come..next exam only 2 days after..might go in for a movie..tashan probably..heard its horrible..then a dinner with everyone ..probably it would be the last time..

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

not opening!!fingers crossed..

i dont know but i cant seem to open the blogger main page ..some problem with the connection i hope..dont tell me its gone or something like that..i ll be ruined..now i know how close the blog has become to me!!

Monday, April 28, 2008

I cant change the bloody template

i need to change the template of my main ABSTRACT blog and man i am frustrated..i have been trying it for the past hour and no success anywhere but i will do it today..whatever happens..
i need a change from the minima black ..its getting really boring to post on it and the last post i did on it was on april 12th..help..help..i need a green or a blue background..fresh!!
I cant take these codings and stuffs anymore..i earlier itself hated such wormy stuff in these c and c++ stuff..i remember joining the NIIT and copying and passing for C and never looked back at that terrible mess again..its still coming back and haunting me..time for me to try again..

twittered..

man!!i waNNA put something on my blog now!!but i am totally confused right now as to what to do..some topics are lingering around in my mind that i would like to put on but then aint i supposed to go and study right now?i have a semester exam day after ..then what did i do today?
woke up at 5 ..studied a little..disturbed people studying around me,a little..went for the exam..wrote my heart out in the exams..my fingers are totally out of shape as i type this in ..have a trench kinda shape on my finger..had fresh fresh lunch from subway..just when i thought i would like to save some money today..
opened a new twitter account and updated myself..there is no single soul i know who uses twitter,its as if i am messaging to myself and reading it ..so not happening..Probably i have a lot more time to waste than they have ,so i invited a few..right now its 3 30 and thats all i have done till now..

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Breeze all day..

i have got an exam tomorrow and i am bored right now.i have spent a lot of time online rather than seating and cramming up the can of words that are waiting for me enclosed in a bunch xerox papers.its been a peaceful day.got up around 8 30 or 9 30.dont exactly remember.what greeted me was a power cut from 9 o clock to 11 o clock.went to the tea shop and had my breakfast.saw the IPL matches and the F1.great breeze all day around and this happens only when exams are there and you just wanna bask into it.everything around you seems to be beautiful and you start noticing things that you never cared to.bhajji got suspended from the IPL temporarily.man,that was too bad.aussies will be having a ball right now.someone was right when bhajji was called as the 'obnoxious little weed'.well even sreesanth deserved it but i wish an aussie had thrashed him instead of his own team mate.then what else?college days are coming to an end.a week more for the exams to end and i am least bothered about the exams.there is going to be some 'art of living' demo classe here next to my place.thinking of going for it and see what all the hoopla about this art of living is.missed out on lunch today but will have a good dinner i beleive.

Saturday, April 26, 2008

why do i need a title for this

20:04

so i make a blog address to put in my day to day activities ,for my reference as i found it hindering my original blog 'ABSTRACT' cos after 60 entries its getting a little crowded and i need a place to just type in whatever i feel ,whenever i want to.cos offlate i havent passed any post into the blog,cos of lack of time or loss of matter.
plus i read a few blogs in which they had put in the normal day to day activity and i was least interested in them unless they had some really good adventurous daily stuff.and right now i should say that i am not exactly having a great adventure daily,worth mentioning in my blog nor am i flying to moon next month ,neither have i hit a lottery jack pot to shout it loud.so this is just a 'whatever' blog to indulge in whenever i feel that i am drained off any ideas to blog.
and i have an an exam day after and have to study and i guess i am nowhere close to it.right now the news reads that harbhajan gets a suspension for slapping sreesanth too..well he deserved that for his attitude but then who the fuck is harbhajan to do it.?whatever ....