Sunday, July 27, 2008

shIFtinG,MEsS uP!!cLEANin iT..


2:05 am
bomb blasts have rocked the city fr the past few dasy.followed by othrs in ahmedabad.last blog i wrote ws on last sunday i guess.havent gone out to the city for the past two weeks i guess.and stuck up with an obstinate arrogant thing that has messed up all the plans for shifting.i just wish him good luck.cos the manner in which he is dealing with us there aint gona be many friends,in case there is one by any mistake.my plans to move in with sudeep are at a standstill as of now.yesterday was what i call practical management day.spoke to almost everyone in the hostel and tried influencing them to take a new member into the room and stuff.

i am running out of all ideas also i guess..my blog has been dry for the past ,i dont know when.doing a marketing assignment as of now and hence googling.but thinkin out different phrases to google so that my material is not the same as of others.spoke to many friends.in the past week and that shows in my mobile balance.

Monday, July 21, 2008

Really late .3:03.AM.

dont know how i am gona force myself to wake up to the cruel cold chill of the morning.man.i ve written as if i am living in antartica but then thats how you feel when you havent had enough sleep and there is a cozy blanket covering you till the toes and fan speeding non stop and you see faint sunlight breaking in through the glasses.and you think oh man.its already six o clock.i just slept a 10 minutes back.the faster reality hits you or infact slaps you,the better,cos the lesser you will get late to the class.why cant classes start at 10 man!that would have been heaven.could have seen so many movies.i loved there will be blood.the end line 'I AM FINISHED!' was so much of an anti climax scene.loads of interpretations to it,to which i will get into later or i will never do itself cos later eventually turns out to be never.had non stop classes till 7 30.god show mercy!but then i wasnt that tired.went to fax a letter and then ate paranthas from there.outside food has become the order of the day now.i am haunted by those paranthas day in and out.they are still steaming in front of my eyes and i cant get enugh of it.i am missing coimbatore man.those night drives to ragam or to the nearest tea shop.the 4 o clock aasai tea shop ritual.and peace and serenity and happiness and mirth.man!i sound as if i am jailed and am under 'prohibition to meet anyone mode'..well it is something like a jail.the daily chores of 7 30 to 7 30.
no!arun!i am not complaining!i am happy to be where i am .!exhilarated infact and would have killed to get in here.i am so contradictory!!shut up and slepp says me to me.shit!it was meant to be sleep not slepp.man i need some slepp..sorry sleep..PARANTHAS!!!

Friday, July 18, 2008

I dream paranthas!!


it always happens that u gear up to study and u end up doin everything else other than it.thats what i guess B schools are about..where u study less and learn more..wow!what an insightful statement..i wanted to study for some time beccacuse of which i even refused the offer to go see kung fu panda in th other room.and look what i have ended myself in.four hours of chatting,e mailing,browsing the net,arranging my virtual library at shelfari.com and twittering.god!themess food today wasnt all that great or it was probably because we have got the taste of the paranthas outside ,that we had yesterday.i even had a dream of tht parantha during the eco class when i had dozed off for 15 minutes.man i must admit that i have picked up the art of sleeping in the class very well now.something i could never do when i was doing my undergraduation.there is class at 8 tomorrow!!i dont know what the probability of mine going to classs tomorrow are but then have to get up somehow.have to armour my mobile with alarms.my alarm picture in the morning in my mobile is that of rihanna and bipasha basu!!thinking that i will have a wonderful day when i start it with these damsels waking me up but then the latter part never happens.got to get the world map tomorrow to put up in the room .
i have no idea where certain countries are in the world man!!thats so sad.there are names of countries that i have never heard off and i came to know when i was tracking my web traffic.

enough of midnight blogging as of now ..going to study for some time right now..yeah right!!

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Its sHow time ..people!!


nice day.usual dose of classes but in a limited dosage.thats why the classes for our section got over by 3 30 itself.man!best part of the day was after a break of 10 mins which generally gets translated into 20 till the time everyone comes from the tea shops and after relieving themselves,we all walked back wearily to sleep for yet another session of economics in the class and as soon as i entered the class there was this fat and round guy with colourful wands and frills all around him and doing some magic tricks,yeah u read it right,magic tricks!i was wondering what happened to the eco professor instead of whom a magician ws there in the podium.and believe me everyone was paying attention to each move of his hand more than they have done in the entire week of classes,if only this much concentration was there in the statistics or finance classes.and there was our prof outside the room ,wondering when the street show will get over in the class.man,it was like we were back in those wonderful school days.but then ,it wasnt to be and soon the 'B school' lectures started.man o man..i was dreaming of tht guy being a permanent faculty !!imagine an hour full of magic ..abracadabras instead of debit and credit!!classes on how to put a proxy through magic rather than what investing is all about..dream on arun!!dream on.and pray to god none from the administration reads this post.

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Plans remain Plans !!

another day with a lot of promise and less of substance.missed the current affairs class on inflation.then we had some HRM and statistics classes.dude,statistics was flying all around me with i not being able to get hold of a single term in the whole bloody couple of hours.thats what happens when u think u know it all and miss a few classes and boom!reality check!had dinner outside although it had nothing to do with the mess boycott that the guys were plannign.believe me guys you havent seen the worst till now.ask me from my previous experience or any other hostelite for that matter.thats it man.how else can i sum up today.yeah called up ash and anmol too.i guess i might study after a while..not sure..havent read the newspapers also..

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Day is over-Now what do i do?

classes ended at 7 30.Then there was this guy whom i met up in some outlet ,who told he had a lot to explain about the kind of business he is in.i call him up and he meets me up that day itself ,just to know that he works as an Amway professional ,trying to get some members under him and hence he was so eager to do that to me. so there i was under the light of a street light with rain drizzling and the guy explaining the whole system of amway so religiously that i had to act concerned as if i am going to be the next biggest member of that group.actually its not bad,but then you need to have time and a lot of it.
people..man..i have to do so much man and as always there is so little time..guess we always have to blame it on the lack of time.I swear..and this time its on the web-that i will get up early tomorrow and start managing my time better than ever before or else or else or else...nothing will actually happen..i know tomorrow also i will be writing the same stuff again..suddenly right now ,my other half -the rational and the positive part says-no!I will use up the time properly tomorrow ,says me to me..man! grammar is going out of the window !!
No more time wastage man..so I am off to doing some other shit..
or else wait ,i have a better plan.why dont i sleep for some time and wake up in the morning early and do something valuable then.i have heard all of these people saying that one hour in the morning equals two at night.never believed that ,but then whats the harm?rather than studying or doing some research on the web for two hours at night and sleep at three ,wont it be better if i get up at 6 and do it till 7?man..Arun..I am brilliant!!

Monday, July 14, 2008

A Good Begining..Better late than never..

After ash s call i have got up early today,although a lil late than what i actually planned for.wanted to wake up @ 5 30 ,which i did but then voices in my head started telling 'Arun,just sleep for 5 more minutes man,theres not gona be any difference if u just try acting as i f u r sleeping for 5 minutes' then there is a voice telling that 'arun,just look outside.it must be so cold and here you are in the warmth of ur blanket.why would you want to go out there and catch cold or fever and be unwell'.
but then i did wake up and took my bath in steaming hot water and here i am now having enough time to kill and hence putting down this post.

Finance or Marketing?

finished my classes.around 8 15.man this is the first time that i am sitting in a class from morning to 8 15 @ nyt man..can u imagine that.i hardly remember when i sat properly for classes in GRD.In fact i remember KKR telling dad that out of the first 45 days , i had been to class only fr 4 days.dad was astonished to see this remarkable feet.but in the end, all turned out for good and here i am sitting in the symbi hostel room and not feeling even a bit guilty.
ther was a lot of stuff regarding placements and the specialisation to take and man!i am confused with so much knowledge of different streams.
ignorance is bliss sometimes
my related post to the confusion can be found in
http://sibmbangalore.blogspot.com/2008/07/placement-module-classes-shit-confused.html
i gota work more on research and stuff regarding finance man.the american markets especially..
get ready arun..

Reading

currently reading 'Branding in Asia' by Paul Temporal.wondering how hard it will be for an asian company to become a global brand.some 50 more pages left.quick book with a lot of examples.want to read more on marketing .Philip Kotler should be the next read but the problem is that bot much indian examples are there.or even asian for that matter.Paulo Coelho s The Zahir is still gathering dust after i read the initial few pages,not that the book was bad,but ,now the genre of books has to become more intellectual since there are oppurtunities to do so through the library.Last Paulo coelho that i read was The Eleven Minutes ..very twisted book..totally dedicated for sex without even getting you interested or excited..lloked at the matter from a very disinterested manner.
yeah i read Jose saramago s The blindness..the book is awesome and so grose that it sends shivers at times but the ending totslly flummoxed me.guess it was too intellectual  for me to understand.

First from SIBM

6:16
This is my first post from sibm and man i am happy to have made it here on merit..bangalore s climate is as unpredictable as anything that can be assosiated with unpredictabilty(normally it would be a female)..it rained damn heavily and the prof got stuck up somewhere i guess and there are no classes till 7 30..that too is an extra class..thinking of having a new symbi blog fr me..
had counselling classes today and finance was the conclusion fr me with marketing as an elective..but my problem is that although i want to do finance ,the area i want to get into are
1.tourism and hospitality
2.luxury branding
3.brand evaluation
and these are things that dont have any wild loose string attatched to finance..gota do an assignment on these sectors tomorrow for the manu john class..as he wanted to know which sector each one of us wanted to be in..